Home POLITICS Plateau: Gov Simon Lalong Appoints 11 Special Advisers

Plateau: Gov Simon Lalong Appoints 11 Special Advisers


The Governor of Plateau State, Simon Lalong, has approved the appointment of eleven special advisers to assist him in running state affairs.

The appointees, Naija News understands would be sworn in and assigned their designation at a date to be announced.

In a communique made available to newsmen on Tuesday, October 5, Director of Press and Public Affairs to the governor, Dr Makut Macham, disclosed names of the special advisers as Mr Pam Gyang, Mr. Ezekiel Gomos, Mrs Philomina Lot, Mr Burki Gofwan, Mr Jonathan Mawiyau, Mrs Felicia Yakzum and Mr Diket Plang.

”Others include Hon. Danladi Mann, Hon. Talatu Apini, Chief Michael Makwal and Mr Kwamkur Vondip,” the statement said.

Meanwhile, President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Justice Hussein Baba-Yusuf as the substantive Chief Judge of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), pending the approval of the Senate.

Buhari’s letter seeking approval of his appointment was read on Tuesday during plenary by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, Naija News reports.

Recall that earlier on August 14, Buhari had named Justice Baba-Yusuf as the Acting Chief Judge of the FCT.

The appointment follows the resignation of Justice Salisu Garba as the Chief Judge of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Garba voluntarily resigned from office barely 57 days after he was sworn in to enable him to take over as the Administrator of the National Judicial Institute (NJI), Naija News reports.

The development was confirmed in a statement back in August by the media aide to the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Tanko Muhammad, Mr. Ahuraka Isah.

According to the statement, the Board of Governors of the NJI under the chairmanship of the CJN, Justice Tanko Ibrahim Muhammad, had at a meeting they held on July 15, appointed Justice Garba to head the Institute.

Source: Naija News


What do you think about this?