Home SPORTS Dodgers announce 2021 minor-league coaching staffs

Dodgers announce 2021 minor-league coaching staffs


247 News Around The World
247 News Around The World

LOS ANGELES — Restructured and cut back to 120 affiliated teams by Major League Baseball, minor-league baseball is expected to return in 2021 after a canceled season in 2020.

The Dodgers announced the coaching staffs that will handle their seven teams Monday with managers from 2019 returning at each level — Travis Barbary at Triple-A Oklahoma City, Scott Hennessey at Double-A Tulsa, Austin Chubb at Class-A Great Lakes, John Shoemaker at Class-A Rancho Cucamonga, Danny Dorn in the Arizona Summer League and Jair Fernandez and Cordell Hipolito in the Dominican Summer League.

Among the new coaches is long-time big-league pitcher Jamey Wright, who joins the Oklahoma City staff as pitching coach. A native of OKC, the 46-year-old Wright spent 19 seasons in the big leagues with 10 different teams including the Dodgers in 2012 and 2014.

Here are the complete coaching staffs for 2021:

Triple-A Oklahoma City — Travis Barbary (manager), Manny Burriss (hitting coach), Jamey Wright (pitching coach), Bill Haselman (bench coach), Justin DeFratus (bullpen coach), Shawn McDermott (athletic trainer), Chelsea Willette (assistant athletic trainer), Jeff Taylor (performance coach), Maxwell Glasser (video associate).

Double-A Tulsa — Scott Hennessey (manager), Brett Pill (hitting coach), Dave Borkowski (pitching coach), Chris Gutierrez (bench coach), Yuya Mukaihara (athletic trainer), Noah Huff (performance coach), Danny-David Linahan (video associate).

Class-A Great Lakes — Austin Chubb (manager), David Popkins (hitting coach), Ryan Dennick (pitching coach), Elian Herrera (bench coach), Durin O’Linger (assistant pitching coach), Griffin Boyte (athletic trainer), Sam Nickelsen (performance coach), Wyatt Kleinberg (video associate)

Class-A Rancho Cucamonga — John Shoemaker (manager), Dylan Nasiatka (hitting coach), Stephanos Stroop (pitching coach), Ramon Troncoso (pitching coach), Johan Garcia (bench coach), Jesse Guffey (athletic trainer), Mike Roman (performance coach), Dean Kim (video associate)

AZL Dodgers — Danny Dorn (manager), Keith Beauregard (field coordinator/hitting coach), Jarek Cunningham (hitting coach), Bobby Cuellar (pitching coach), David Anderson (pitching coach), Tony Cappuccilli (bench coach), Fumi Ishibashi (bench coach), Petie Montero (defensive coach), Ike Kato (athletic trainer), Gage Crosgrove (performance coach), Brandon Golden (performance coach), Ricky Conti (video associate)

DSL Dodgers — Jair Fernandez (manager), Cordell Hipolito (manager), Sergio Mendez (hitting coach), Johermyn Chavez (hitting coach), Chase Aldridge (hitting coach), Roberto Giron (pitching coach), Andres Urbina (pitching coach), Hector Rodriguez (pitching coach), Pedro Mega (defensive coordinator), Antonio Bautista (senior advisor), Leury Bonilla (coach), Dunior Zerpa (coach), Raidel Chacon (coach), Akinori Maeda (athletic trainer), Jose Gutierrez (performance coach), Rafa Sepulveda (performance coach), Fran Batista (performance coach), Kyle Lussier (video associate).

This post first appeared on ocregister.com

The post Dodgers announce 2021 minor-league coaching staffs appeared first on 247 News Around The World.


What do you think about this?